Posted in Blog, London, Student

The First One

01/12/2016 – The day I decided to start blogging. Why? I’m not entirely sure yet. I’ve been in London for 2 months now, and I keep telling myself that this is going to be the best year of my life. I mean, I’m in London, how could it not be, y’know?

So there I was, on a regular Thursday evening, sitting at my desk working on an essay (while trying my level best not to watch yet another YouTube video), when I thought – if it’s going to be the best year, I want to remember it all. And I do mean all – the good, the bad, and the ugly! And what better way than the age old tradition of writing? But while writing seemed too old fashioned (pen and paper has it’s charm, but it can get quite tiresome), a blog seemed like the way to go.

A blog also seemed a better shout than continuing my essay, so a half hour later here I am, writing my first post.

Maybe I should start by introducing myself a bit. Going off on a tangent, though, my least favourite part of an interview is when I’m asked to “tell them a little about myself”. I always feel like I’ve been put on the spot and never know what to say. Anyway, here goes nothing.

I’m from India, here in London for a masters degree in psychology. I come from a big family and am used to noise and no privacy. Now, here I am, in a room of my own and all the privacy in the world. I can’t complain, I do enjoy having my own space and freedom, but the silence can get lonely at times!

I’m an animal lover. Not a dog lover, or a cat lover, or a hamster lover…just an animal lover. I don’t discriminate based on fur! I have always had pet dogs, however.

I know that’s just a little snippet of me, but we’ll keep it at that for now.

I have to say, I’m quite challenged when it comes to technology so it will take me a while to figure out how to set up my blog the way I want it, but hey, at least I’ve taken the first step.

That’s all for now, folks!

Hope you’re having a great morning/afternoon/night, wherever you are!

Cheers,
Zee

Quote of the Day: “A year from now, you will wish you had started today” – Karen Lamb

img_20161022_160637

2 thoughts on “The First One

Leave a Reply

