Posted in Art, Bedroom

My Bedroom Artwork

I’m back home right now and thought I’d share with you some of the art work I have hung up in my bedroom here. I love having art up on my walls, and these few are special to me because they’re art that my friends have made for me over the years.

When we were in year 11, two of my friends painted me these. They’ve been up on my wall since. They’re paintings with quotes by two of my favourite poets at the time – W.B. Yeats and Wilfred Owen.

tin-pin-paintings

For my birthday a couple years ago, one of my oldest mates sketched me these. The one on top is a sketch of Mike Ross and Harvey Specter from a tele show called ‘ Suits’ and the one below is that of Wayne Rooney, one of my favourite footballers.

suits-and-rooney

Again, for my birthday, one of my closest friends painted me this.

sona-flowers

Last year, I had an amazing Secret Santa who made me these Harry Potter house bookmarks. They were too amazing to use, and so I got them framed and hung them! As you’ve probably guessed, I’m a huge Harry Potter fan.

hp-houses

This last one is a painting my best friend made me right before I left for university in London. It’s a quote from Grey’s Anatomy, one that we always use. To us, ‘person’ means more than best-friend, and conveys more love and trust than any other term could!

you-are-my-person

Aaand there it is! I myself am artistically challenged, but I love art, and soย I’m lucky to have such amazingly talented friends.

Thatโ€™s all for now, folks!

Hope youโ€™re having a good morning/afternoon/night wherever you are!

Cheers,
Zee

Quote of the Day: “The earth without art is just ‘eh’.”

 

7 thoughts on “My Bedroom Artwork

Leave a Reply

