Posted in London, Snow, Student

London Snow!

Right, so, as you know, I’m an international student here in London. And by international I mean India, which is a warm country. Where I’m from, temperatures are around 25 degrees in winter. So, it’s safe to say that there’s no snow where I’m from.

Which is why I’m really excited to say that this week it snowed in London! Now, I have seen snow before, but only a handful of times, while on holiday. This is different. This time it’s snowing in the place where I live! The minute it started snowing, I got so excited, I ran down to our courtyard and tried to capture it on my camera, and the English people around me found it very amusing.

It snowed twice this week, but it wasn’t even proper snow that settles on the ground. It was basically just raining, and for a while the rain turned to snow, and then back to rain again. However, you know what else snow means? Low temperatures. And that, for me, isn’t good news. I’m Indian, okay? Our bodies are not equipped to deal with cold weather. I don’t leave my room now unless absolutely necessary and my room is always toasty. My heater is usually cranked up to max and my windows are kept shut, allowing no cold air into my comfortably warm room.

Anyway, I was just really happy about the snow and wanted to share the news! I took a short video of it that you can watch on my Instagram here – Snow!

That’s all for now, folks!

Hope you’re having a good morning/afternoon/night wherever you are!

Cheers,
Zee

Quote of the Day: “The first fall of snow is not only an event, it’s a magical event” – J.B. Priestley

Leave a Reply

