Posted in Assignments, College, Student, Studying, University

The ‘I’m sorry I haven’t posted’ Post!

It has been 8 days since I last posted; shame on me! But, I honestly have not found the time. My first term of uni was so chilled out, I felt like I had all the time in the world, and then some. This term however, I feel like there are never enough hours in the day.

195

My mind is just constantly filled with work, and I am so bogged down by one deadline after the other, that I haven’t really been getting the time to just sit down and relax without worrying about work. The minute I submit one assignment, I have to get started on another one, and it’s just a vicious cycle of submissions and deadlines with no way out. I have clocked so many hours in the library this term, I don’t think it’s healthy!

 

99

Sigh. I feel like I bring this upon myself, as well. I’m the kind of student who believes that school/college is more than just studying, and so just being on a course if never enough for me. Right now, along with my masters I am also student ambassador and international ambassador, and with that comes work. I’m also tutoring a kid for his GCSEs. I’m also interning at a mental health clinic. So, I have all these things to do along with my coursework and I do enjoy it, honestly, I enjoy all of it. It just gets a little overwhelming sometimes.

Having to adult everyday doesn’t help either. It’s not like I can come back from a long day at uni or work and just relax. Nope. I have to come back and cook, and wash dishes, and clean…meh.

Oh god, this post has just turned into a rant about my life right now and I promise it’s not all bad! I haven’t only been working, I’ve been going out with friends as well, and I have had a few days out that I want to write about, hopefully next week! I actually have a long list of posts that I want to write, I just need to find the time and get down to writing them. I’m literally sitting in the library right now because my lecture got postponed, and so I’ve found a bit of time to write this…aaand my time’s up. Fingers crossed, I’ll start posting regularly again next week!

Cheers,
Zee x

Leave a Reply

