Posted in London, Shoes, Shopping, Travelling

Delivery Day!

So, today I received 2 parcels that I’m very excited about! One had two pairs of boots that I’d ordered last week, and the other was a surprise from my best friend who’s in the U.S.

Shoes are my heaven. I absolutely love shoes, they make me happy, and so I was on cloud 9 when I opened my first delivery from New Look –

img_20170130_162705img_20170130_163435img_20170130_164557img_20170130_164307

A little while after I’d opened this parcel, I got a text from my best friend asking me to go check for a parcel at reception. Here’s what the parcel looked like –

img_20170130_172019

Now, I didn’t have a clue what to expect, because she told me it was something I’d told her I wanted, but I couldn’t for the life of me think of what it was.

img_20170130_174932

A month ago when I’d gone back home for a visit, I’d told her that I was planning on buying a scratch map of the UK to mark everywhere that I travel this year, as a keepsake of my year in London. I’d even added a map to my wishlist on Amazon, but had never got around to buying it.

 

This right here is the very same map that I’d added to my wishlist. She knows me well! Honestly, I couldn’t ask for a more perfect gift, or a more perfect best friend!

I absolutely love travelling, and I have already been to a few places, and I’m going to go scratch them off right now!

This will be a wonderful memento of my year in the UK!

P.S. I know it’s crooked, but it took too long to get up there, so…crooked it is!

That’s all for now, folks!

Cheers,
Zee x

Quote of the Day: “Of all the books in the world, the best stories are found in the pages of a passport.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Delivery Day!

Leave a Reply

